Water Design-Build Council Board Members and Officers

The Water Design Build Council is governed by a Board of Directors and lead by the President, First Vice President/Treasurer, Second Vice President/Secretary and Ex-officio President (Past President).  WDBC Officers are elected by the members and associate members at the Annual Fall/Winter Membership Meeting, and assume office January 1. Officers traditionally hold their position for a one (1) year period; but can continue for a succession of no more than 3 years, or until a successor is elected and assumed office. No WDBC officer or Board member receives compensation for service. Any vacancy occurring is filled by the appointment of a member selected from the remaining members of the Board of Directors for the balance of that officer’s term. All WDBC Board and Committee activities are conducted in full compliance with antitrust laws. Accordingly, each member of the Council has committed to strictly adhering to these practices. Please see the WDBC AntiTrust Policy, December 2011.

WDBC Officers and Board Members

1st Vice President/Treasurer

Member Position
David E. Kinchen (Black & Veatch) President
Leofwin Clark CH2M Hill)) 1st Vice President/Treasurer
John D. Doller, P.E. (Carollo Engineers)Patrick Gallagher  (CDM Smith) 2nd Vice President/SecretaryEx-Officio/Past President

Board Members

Board Member Associate Member
Tom Visosky (ARCADIS-US)Doug Lisak (HDR, Inc.)Bryan Bedell (Haskell)

Mark Halleman  (Parsons)

Don S. Evans (At-Large Director)

Edward Wetzel, Ph.D. (At-Large Director)

Board Member Alternates

Stephen Gates (Brown and Caldwell Constructors)